HomeSponsorshipClassesClub NoticesContactsDownloadsJuniorsLinksLive LapsMajor EventsLocationPhotos

  • Dec 16

Season Points

Adult Ministocks








Youth Ministocks

Latest News

Levien wins Stockcar GP
10th December 2017

Keegan Levien top driver at Championship

Taranaki Stockcar Club inc -


Superstocks (Once called Stockcars) are very much the mainstay of New Zealand Speedway with many tracks beginning solely with this class. Stratford has been no exception with Stockcars the only class on the programme for the first few seasons.

While the original cars were not much more than road cars with iron bars added, today's cars are built from the chassis up with strong roll-cages designed to protect the drivers. Weighing in at between 1400 and 1600 kg's with powerful engines, contact between cars can be rugged and is intended as part of the class.

Stratford drivers have won 6 New Zealand Championships and 5 World Invitation Stockcar Championships. Team's racing between two teams of four cars (normally from different tracks) has enjoyed enormous popularity since its inception and Stratford based teams have won the New Zealand Teams Champs 5 times.




Taranaki Champions
2017/18Mitch Vickery
2016/17Peter Rees
2015/16Paul Johnson
2014/15Carl Shearer
2013/14Paul Johnson
2012/13Michel Willemsen
2011/12Phil Ogle
2010/11Paul Johnson
2009/10Michel Willemsen
2008/09Roydon Collingwood
2007/08Mark Coxhead
2006/07Paul Johnson
2005/06Neville Nolly
2004/05Bryce Steiner
2003/04Neville Nolly
2002/03Bruce Williams
2001/02Brendon Rowlands
2000/01Roydon Collingwood
1999/00Brian Musgrove
1998/99Daryl Uhlenberg
1997/98Wayne Buckthought
1996/97Lionel Penn
1995/96Daryl Uhlenberg
1994/95Daryl Uhlenberg
1993/94Rowan Yandel
1992/93John Booker
1991/92Barry Podjursky
1990/91Clinton McDonald
1989/90John Booker
1988/89Paul Urlich
1987/88John Booker
1986/87Grant Tippet
1985/86Bruce Simpson
1984/85Keith Simpson
1983/84Russel Joblin
1982/83John Mercer
1981/82Phil Hurley
1980/81Keith Simpson
1979/80Don Collins
1978/79John Adamson
1977/78John Adamson
1976/77Gary Adamson
1975/76John Adamson
1974/75John Adamson
1973/74Gary Walker
1972/73Alan Jago
1971/72Ken Maul
1970/71Gary Scott
1969/70Nicky Keegan
1968/69John Langl
1967/68Neil Hosking
1966/67Barry Love
1965/66Wayne Black
1964/65Ron Pascoe
2017/2018 Competitors
4sWayne Crawford
5sNik Kiser
8sPaul Shotter
11sCraig Jackson
14sTerry Ngaia
19sDaryl Roper
22sBrent Pascoe
23sAndrew Lewis
24sTony Zehnder
25sWayne Moss
26sMitch Vickery
27sPhil Gargan
28sBlair Uhlenberg
33sLogan Sharpe
35sNeville Nolly
37sMark Phipps
39sMichel Willemsen
41sBruce Williams
52sGary Johnson
53sBlair Johnson
54sPaul Johnson
55sJosh Smith
62sRegan Gernhoefer
65sKim Cameron
66sClint Hill
69sCarol Podjursky
75sCarl Shearer
76sKelly Shearer
82sHamish Booker
94sChris Collingwood
95sMichael Kiser
97sWayne McIntosh
282sPhil Ogle


Thanks to our Sponsors

Radio Hauraki  -  Uhlenberg Haulage  -  Stratford ITM  -  Hinton Contracting  -  Hydraulink Taranaki Central  -  Dairymaster Milking Systems  -  Sarah Bentley-Korff @ Professionals Real Estate  -  FieldTorque Taranaki  -  Skyline Buildings  -  Sentry Hill Motel  -  Podjursky Motors  -  JD Hickman Transport  -  A2Z Contracting  -  USA Specialty Products Ltd  -  Kettle Handyman Services  -  Holdin Heaven  -  Peter Kuriger Engineering  -  Zodiac Signs  -  Stratford Mowers and Chainsaws  -  Tool Hire Taranaki  -  RE Automotive  -  Hawera Automotibe  -  Outdoor Power & Hire  -  West End Hire  -  Carac  -  Fast Lane Spares  -  Noel Leeming Hawera  -  Renee Zehnder First National Real Estate  -  Top Stitch  -  Letts Build  -  DSA  -  Jamieson Recovery Ltd  -  Amble In Motel  -  Stratford Autopro  -  R & S Dreaver  -  Blastways  -  Campus Clothing + Embroidery  -  Plant & Fabrication Services  -  Lloyd Gernhoefer Contracting  -  Vickers Quarries  -  The Stratford Press  -  The Daily News